Palliative Care Australia awards 2021

Opportunity for Australian members: $2,000 National Palliative Care Award – Nominate now!
Dear Australian readers,

Do you have an hour or so this week to take the time to recognise someone who has made an important contribution to palliative care? Award winners are eligible to receive $2,000 (for individual awards) or $4000 (for team awards) to go toward professional development.

This year there are four new awards with the aim to recognise a broader range of people, including the work in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities, generalist areas, community-based care, and Paediatric palliative care. 

The form will roughly take 20 minutes to complete. The person nominating will need to gain approval from the nominee and document whether this person has received an award in the past.
There is a 5000 character written piece that needs to address the criteria of the particular award which can be found here – 

There are now 11 award categories
Individual Awards
Emerging Leader
Emerging Researcher
Excellence in palliative care-rural and remote
Excellence in palliative care in an aged care setting
Outstanding achievement by a volunteer
Excellence in palliative care-Paediatric Palliative Care
Excellence in palliative care-Community Based Care
Excellence in Generalist Palliative Care
Excellence in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander palliative care
Organisation/ Team Awards
Outstanding Teamwork Award
Innovation in Palliative Care

Please help PCA and ANZSPM celebrate our heroes.

Please share your thoughts with the Palliverse community

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s